Help Center Live Community
July 24, 2014, 03:32:52 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Auto Login/Logout?  (Read 6436 times)
Bubbleman
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« on: February 13, 2008, 12:16:57 AM »

First sorry for my english, i?m german.

Is there a way to log in automaticaly after booting my PC, and log off when shut down? Or something like a little switch for windows, maybe a comandline sending to server?

And second:
It would be nice to have a notification by mainboardspeaker in case of having speakers switched of.
« Last Edit: February 13, 2008, 12:18:31 AM by Bubbleman » Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2008, 07:57:23 PM »

About the first one you can place a Shourcut on the START folder placed on your computer. (if you are using Windows) so everytime you start your computer, a Browser window will pop up.  Also you will need to save the operator user and password on the computer so you dont need to type it every time you turn on your PC.

About the second one, it's a great suggestion, thanks
Logged

Bubbleman
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2008, 02:50:01 PM »

Thank you for the tip.

Yes, i?m using Win XP.

But what kind of link do you mean? Do you mean something like "http://www.my domain.de/blog/hcl/admin/index.php"?
That is possible, but I still need to klick on "Live Support"

It would be nice to generate a link (Shortcut on desktop or taskbar) that directly points on the "Live help" button. But I don?t know how, beacause the Linkadress is "javascript:Monitor.launch();".

Maybe you can give me a hint.
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2008, 05:52:17 PM »

the direct link would be http://www.yourdomain.de/hcl/admin/monitor but you will need necesarily to login before use it
Logged

Bubbleman
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2008, 07:43:47 PM »

Using this URL Startpage comes up (Screenshot)

But I would like to have the direct link marked in the Screenshot.

« Last Edit: February 15, 2008, 07:45:23 PM by Bubbleman » Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2008, 03:51:02 PM »

the link is the one I've sent you
http://www.yourdomain.de/hcl/admin/monitor

but it's not possible to do what you need, because you'll have to be logged on the system to use this URL
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.155 seconds with 19 queries.

Google visited last this page July 19, 2014, 05:36:08 AM