Help Center Live Community
April 17, 2014, 05:10:18 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Cannot Log into Admin Pages  (Read 6203 times)
RB2004
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« on: February 06, 2008, 03:33:56 AM »

Hi, just installed Help Centre Live, but whenever i go onto the Admin page it will validate the login credentials but go no further.
I know it is validating them because if i enter incorrect details. It says incorrect username or password. But it wont load up the settings pages. Just seems to reload the login page.

http://support.clickzooka.com/admin/login.php
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2008, 07:26:17 PM »

change the template to Bliss and try to login again to see what happens
Logged

RB2004
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2008, 09:39:57 PM »

Same thing is happening, except now, the admin page loads with errors.
Line 44
Char 1
Code 0

Object expected.
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2008, 06:43:39 PM »

try modifying the Database and adding a new user
Logged

RB2004
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2008, 07:49:20 PM »

Hi, dont really know how adding a new user will resolve the issue, it does validate the credentials.. when incorrect credentials are entered it comes up with a message.. but if anybody can see any problems, here is the record for admin.

  id  username  password  firstname  lastname  email  level  timestamp  autosave  showpic  status  sounds  picture  accepts  declines  accepts_transfer  declines_transfer  accepts_opchat  declines_opchat  initiates  onlinetime 
  1 admin 21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3 Default User admin@example.com 0 0 1 0 0 1 [BLOB - 0 Bytes] 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2008, 07:14:18 PM »

I suggest to create a new user and try to log in with it because I thought the Admin user was corrupted.

Try to check the log on your server, to see if there is any error or missing file.
Logged

RB2004
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2008, 07:14:53 PM »

Hi, I have tried adding new user, with no success.. also checked the log on the server and it only has access logs availiable, which dont seem to show anything wrong.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.157 seconds with 20 queries.

Google visited last this page April 03, 2014, 12:17:20 PM