Help Center Live Community
July 24, 2014, 11:42:09 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't Get Past Step 1 of Help Center Live Installation  (Read 5681 times)
Alphaz
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« on: May 12, 2008, 02:53:29 AM »

I'm setting up Help Center Live and have CHMOD the

- /config. php to 777
- /icons/ to 777
- /compile/ to 777
- /cache/ to 777

and had created the necessary database.  However, when I proceed to Step 1 of the setup, regardless of whether I click the <submit> or <skip> button, nothing happened.  The same web page (Step One) is displayed.  Can anyone advise if I have missed out something?

Thanks.
---
Server OS: Linux 2. 6. 9-023stab044. 4-enterprise
PHP Version: 4. 4. 7 (Zend: 1. 3. 0)
Database: MySQL 4. 1. 22-standard-log
HTTP Server: Apache/1. 3. 37 (Unix)
Logged

------------
HCL Version: 2. 1. 5
Operating system: Linux
PHP version: 4. 4. 7
MySQL version: 4. 1. 22-standard-log
TimberM
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2008, 02:15:50 PM »

If you want, i could connect to ur computer and do it for you.
For Free (one time only)

PM ME. . . . .


Logged
lane
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2009, 05:01:17 PM »

Having the same problem, anybody have an insight?

I am installing 2. 1. 7.  I had 2. 1. 3 up and working for the last 9 months or so, then it quit (premature end of script errors).  I thought it would be a good time for a clean upgraded install (silly me).

any thoughts would be appreciated.

thanks

php 4. 4. 6
mysql 5. 0. 67-community
apache 1. 3. 41 (Unix)
Logged
w3it
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 26

Resigned


« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2009, 10:03:30 PM »

Not much to go on. Try this from the install instructions:

# If you have safe_mode on, change the config setting $conf['safe_mode'] to true in the config.php file
Logged

Regards
Ian
lane
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2009, 05:27:37 PM »

I tried the safe_mode on and off, it made no differance.  I am a little stumped because it seems that when I installed the previous 2. 1. 3, it install easily.  Doesn't seem like there is a lot to mess up.
Logged
lane
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2009, 05:32:21 PM »

just a follow up.

I went to a very simple version of . htaccess and everything worked.

I then reinstalled my 2. 1. 3 version of hcl and it worked.

I reinstalled the latest version of . htaccess and now it all works.

I haven't changed anything except I did wipe out my old mysql database.

I didn't fix anything on purpose, but now its working.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.168 seconds with 20 queries.

Google visited last this page July 19, 2014, 12:27:01 PM