Help Center Live Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!  (Read 60891 times)

Hardchor

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #15 on: February 10, 2009, 09:51:16 AM »

u're awesome guys! thx u saved my day ;)

maybe it would be helpful to post the directory these files (2) can be found in:

/class/js/normal/ and
/class/js/

[corrected]
« Last Edit: February 10, 2009, 08:59:35 PM by Hardchor »
Logged

sackling

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #16 on: February 10, 2009, 10:24:37 AM »

Thank you! Worked perfectly!
Logged

lvalics

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #17 on: February 10, 2009, 11:05:31 AM »

Also /class/js/ there is also a file.
Logged
Best Regards,
Valics Lehel
http://www.grafxsoftware.com

fdrago2

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #18 on: February 10, 2009, 11:10:36 AM »

Working for me, too.  But I had to make changes to class/js/aardvark. php and class/js/normal/aardvark. php
Logged

HCL Admin

  • Administrator
  • HCL Superstar
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 882
    • Help Center Live
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #19 on: February 10, 2009, 05:11:10 PM »

Good work guys!
Logged
how may I help you today?

Wonzalo

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #20 on: February 11, 2009, 02:28:32 PM »

I do not understand, I could explain that would have to do to me that the HCL works with firefox
Logged

Wonzalo

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #21 on: February 11, 2009, 02:43:51 PM »

Ok ok ok. . . .

Change false for true on this. fallback

class/js/aardvark. php

and

class/js/normal/aardvark. php

 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Logged

pgianf

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #22 on: February 17, 2009, 09:50:14 AM »

Hi

yes it works with FF but doesnt work with IE6, I had to put the fallback variable to false to make it work.

how to change this variable accoriding to the user agent? where is the right place to do this?

thanks
Paolo
Logged

noise

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #23 on: February 23, 2009, 06:07:48 AM »

I have replaced
Code: [Select]
this.fallback = false;
to
Code: [Select]
if (navigator.appName == 'Microsoft Internet Explorer') {
    this.fallback = false;
} else {
        this.fallback = true;
}
in tne class/js/aardvark. php to fix firefox issue and keep default setting for IE.  Also, now helpcenterlive works fine in Opera browser too.
Logged

Linksphere

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #24 on: February 28, 2009, 01:46:24 PM »

Works great in windows but Mac OS X Live help first appears as online but it isn't really.  You hit refresh appears as offline.  Also no browers will show up :(.  Any ideas on a fix?
Logged

DaK

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #25 on: March 03, 2009, 06:52:09 AM »

Hey all.  When I go to change the aardvark files there are several instances of the this. fallback.  Do I change them all? Just one particular one? I want to use the if statement posted a couple posted above but I'm just not exactly sure how to implement it.

Thanks,

DaK
Logged

DaK

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #26 on: March 03, 2009, 10:20:19 AM »

Never mind.  I figured it out.  For anyone else, it's the first one you encounter on both pages.

Thanks,

DaK
Logged

monk

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #27 on: March 06, 2009, 11:50:48 AM »

Quote from: noise link=topic=855. msg3743#msg3743 date=1235398068
I have replaced
Code: [Select]
this.fallback = false;
to
Code: [Select]
if (navigator.appName == 'Microsoft Internet Explorer') {
    this.fallback = false;
} else {
        this.fallback = true;
}
in tne class/js/aardvark.  php to fix firefox issue and keep default setting for IE.   Also, now helpcenterlive works fine in Opera browser too. 

i made those changes in class/js/aardvark.  php and inclass/js/normal/aardvark.  php

but nothing wark

not with firefoxe or explorer

from the live help control pannel if i want to open the live help window it dase not open

and from my site end it look like i am off line

anyone can help?
Logged

monk

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #28 on: March 07, 2009, 02:37:06 AM »

how stupid of me
yes warking perfectly thanks :P
Logged

BrianP

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!
« Reply #29 on: March 10, 2009, 10:01:56 AM »

Fix it for me also in Linux Fedora 8.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.192 seconds with 17 queries.