Help Center Live Community
April 16, 2014, 08:37:49 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Error Message  (Read 13367 times)
Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« on: October 15, 2007, 08:05:15 PM »

I just downloaded the software and am trying to get this up and running. The read me file says to follow the instuctions after I get the files loaded to my server. I get to the point where it asks me for information but after sumbmitting everything it asks for I get the following message


Warning: mysql_connect(): Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2) in /hsphere/local/home/mdwaller/gamefaceimaging.com/hcl/class/database.php on line 48
Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2)

I am not by any means computer savy. I'm surprised I was able to get to this point. Can anyone help me past this hurdle please.

Matt
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2007, 11:10:19 PM »

Try to check twice the info you are submiting on the form, another cause could be your MySQL server. I'll take a look around to see if I found a posible solution.  If you find it before me, please share it
Logged

Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2007, 11:12:21 PM »

Thanks for the info. I am sure that is the problem, as I don't know what info to put in? Can you help?

Matt
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2007, 11:20:27 PM »

sure, I dont remember the exact details the form ask you to submit, so you can put them here and I will help you with each one
Logged

Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2007, 11:23:53 PM »

Thanks so much!

It asks for the following

Host Name (has local host by default)
Data Base
User Name
Password
Prefix (has hcl by default)
URL (has http://gamefaceimaging.com/hcl by default)
Logged
Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2007, 11:24:58 PM »

I also do not know how to create a data base if I need to do that?

Matt
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2007, 11:32:49 PM »

Host Name: here it must be localhost without an space between local and host
Data Base: if you are using it on a linux server it must be something like username_databasename, you MUST previously create a database
User Name: if you are using it on a linux server it must be something like username_username, you must previously create a user name and give this user all privilegies to the previous data base
Password: this is yours
Prefix: use the default one

I hope this helps, tell me if you need more details...

pdt: about how to create a database, it depends on which database management system are you using
Logged

Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2007, 07:39:49 AM »

I am now getting this message.....


Warning: mysql_connect(): Access denied for user 'mdwalle_ruser '@'76.162.253.31' (using password: YES) in /hsphere/local/home/mdwaller/gamefaceimaging.com/hcl/class/database.php on line 48
Access denied for user 'mdwalle_ruser '@'76.162.253.31' (using password: YES)

any ideas?


Matt
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2007, 03:44:37 PM »

check that there is no space after the user mdwalle_ruser and check again if it's the correct username
Logged

HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2007, 02:53:41 AM »

Matt, do you use a control panel, or is this your own server?

If it's on your own server you can do something like the following as root:

Code:
# mysqladmin -p create databasename

It will prompt you for the correct password for your root user.
Logged

how may I help you today?
Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2007, 04:23:25 AM »

Hi,

I have it up and running now. The problem I am having now is that I don't know how to use the software. Starting with how to make the icon change from being online. Right now it shows offline, with only the option to send an email. How do I turn it on and start receiving live chat?

Matt
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #11 on: October 17, 2007, 05:03:21 PM »

Hi, first start creating a department and then assing the user admin (or anyone you have created) to this department. 

Then, click the "Live Help" link that appears on the Admin Pannel and a window will appear.

Now check the icon again
Logged

Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #12 on: October 17, 2007, 05:12:11 PM »

Yes,

I did that. But when I click to start I get an error message "admin request you to log off". Then when I try to go back I get a blank white screen. Working, but will not connect.

Matt
Logged
Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #13 on: October 17, 2007, 05:16:28 PM »

I have successfully logged in, but the icon still shows "offline"

I am obviously not doing something right?
Logged
Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #14 on: October 17, 2007, 05:50:40 PM »

When I look at the operators I have set up, both of them say "not logged in" but I am pretty sure at least one of them is?

Matt
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.163 seconds with 20 queries.

Google visited last this page April 11, 2014, 03:12:10 AM