Help Center Live Community
April 17, 2014, 05:11:04 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Firefox 3.0.6 killed this!  (Read 57791 times)
happybattles
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« on: February 05, 2009, 01:10:45 AM »

Is there a simple core mod I can do to get around whatever "security fix" firefox 3. 0. 6 implemented?  This sux!  It worked for one day.   I uninstalled 3. 0. 6 and installed 3. 0. 5 and blocked updates and it works fine - but everyone who wants to use 3. 0. 6 won't be able to connect and I look like an idiot.

Any idea?
Logged
happybattles
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2009, 02:06:20 AM »

Firefox says that this may have happened:

Help Center Live must be using a Cross Documentation Action that is now forbidden.

Hopefully version 3 will fix this!  We need a fix!
Logged
sackling
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2009, 02:43:34 PM »

killed it for me too! Hopefully there will be a fix soon?
Logged
fdrago2
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2009, 02:47:06 PM »

Killed it for me too!!! Huh
Logged
rafaneo
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2009, 09:26:21 PM »

I have the same problem. 
In firefox 3. 0. 6 the chat dont starts. . 

Anybody have the solution?
I installed Help center live 3. 0 with G template and no one modification.

Thanks for all and sorry for my bad english.
Logged
Rayezra
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2009, 05:16:33 AM »

Wow Help Live has become unusable since it does not work and I have grown to rely on this as a big part of my website.   :'(

I guess I will have to find an alternative, unless someone figures this out I am going to drop it in a couple of days.

My clients have used the automatic update for their firefox and I can not ask for them to not update their browsers.

Bummer, once I change I will not be back as I would have moved to a pay system. . .

Release Live Help 3 and I will give you the money instead.
Logged
lvalics
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 21



WWW
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2009, 09:34:42 AM »

I tested today with Firefox 3.0.6 ann WinApp and all is working fine.
Logged

Best Regards,
Valics Lehel
http://www.grafxsoftware.com
Rayezra
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2009, 08:41:18 PM »

No problems? :-\

 Humm on my system the client side continues to see:

"Please wait while we connect you"

Even when I have accepted the chat request.

I have tested on 2 systems and will test more this weekend.

I hope it is no problem.
Logged
lvalics
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 21



WWW
« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2009, 09:47:18 PM »

My fault, indeed, it is happening.
Logged

Best Regards,
Valics Lehel
http://www.grafxsoftware.com
Jammer400
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


« Reply #9 on: February 08, 2009, 03:34:56 AM »

This has been happening for most users with Firefox currently, indeed myself.  I have did some tests and found that this works with Internet Explorer.

I assume this will be fixed in version 3. 0 of Help Center Live but i am not sure, I will certainly bring it up to Jason before the release though.   Grin
Logged
Hardchor
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #10 on: February 09, 2009, 10:27:56 AM »

This should be on top of the todo list.  Guys, please, it's absolutely crucial that this works on all browsers.  I also noticed it doesn't work anymore on the latest releases of Chrome and Opera.
Logged
lvalics
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 21



WWW
« Reply #11 on: February 10, 2009, 01:50:50 PM »

A very fast solution is to edit live_request.tpl and add

If you are using Firefox 3.0.6, because of a bug, the chat will not work. Please in this case, leave us a message on contact form.

We try to hunt it down, what can be done.
Logged

Best Regards,
Valics Lehel
http://www.grafxsoftware.com
lvalics
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 21



WWW
« Reply #12 on: February 10, 2009, 04:00:07 PM »

OK, soltuion,

aadvark.php - this.fallback = false; should be this.fallback = true;

The error is at XMLHttpRequest and seems this settings is avoid it.
Logged

Best Regards,
Valics Lehel
http://www.grafxsoftware.com
rafaneo
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #13 on: February 10, 2009, 06:21:45 PM »

eeeee!!! Grin

lvalics solutioned the firefox problem. 

Thanks
Logged
sackling
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #14 on: February 10, 2009, 06:30:14 PM »

wowee. .

What folder is aadvark. php located in?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.169 seconds with 19 queries.

Google visited last this page April 13, 2014, 06:51:58 PM