Help Center Live Community
April 24, 2014, 08:49:44 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: HCL used as ASK FOR PRICE, is a good idea?  (Read 7394 times)
matteoraggi
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


WWW
« on: December 04, 2007, 08:27:44 AM »

I have an italian stoves ecommerce done with zen-cart: www.estufe.com
and I hope to can use HCL as only way to ask for prices, but how I can register ask for prices in offline mode? because I just recaive many ask for price, and I need some history on DB about it or a ticketing system, someone have some ideas about it?

on his ecomerce there is no proce on products, all people come to ask, so HCL could be very important for me, to be the best solution
_________________
Matteo Raggi
http://www.matteoraggi.com
« Last Edit: December 07, 2007, 12:47:45 AM by matteoraggi » Logged

victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2007, 03:49:27 PM »

BTW we are not Crafty Syntax...
Logged

matteoraggi
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2007, 01:00:54 AM »

Sorry, I was confused looking for many solutions, I think this is the only seriuos potential solution for my problem.
Because I can open a ticket for any ask for price, have url referrer and add many fields, just to study at it, I hope to do a good experiance sunday in it

Exactly in pages like this:
http://www.estufe.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=223 (this isa sample of referrer url)
I need to go in a page similar to this:
http://www.estufe.com/index.php?main_page=contact_us
and ask these data:
- referrer url
- name and surname
- email
- telephone
- informations about the ask for price

is this possible with the sinergy between HCL TICKET and HCL HEL CENTER LIVE?
If yes, I hope someone can help me
« Last Edit: December 07, 2007, 01:08:31 AM by matteoraggi » Logged

matteoraggi
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2007, 01:25:34 AM »

It is possible to use HCL in languages different from english?
I need italian language, if not ready, how I could translate it in italian language?
Logged

victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2007, 04:22:22 PM »

for this you dont need to use HCL or any system, you can use a costum form with the fields you need.

About the italian language, take a look at this file:
http://www.helpcenterlive.com/smf/index.php/topic,256.0.html

An about how to install it, take a look at this post:
http://www.helpcenterlive.com/smf/index.php/topic,338.0.html
Logged

matteoraggi
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2007, 11:20:01 PM »

wow! but why no do a manual of HCL? it is so easy!
I have changed also template now..
I'm italian so I could also translate all in Italian quickly, but I don't know how to use the admn are, where I can find instructins aout it?
for example wheat mean:
- generate code
- Assignments
- Transcripts
- hot pages (for what they are useful? we just have referrer url tracking..)
- modules (where are modules to add? and which?)

Can I see the referrer url per any chat and offline message?

I have sent some offlien messages, but I receive only an email and nothign is being tracked on the system..
I need to add the module of telephone, not only email to andswer to ask for prices, how I could do?
Logged

victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2007, 08:21:09 AM »

thanks for the suggestion, as you know all the team here is volunteer and nobody receive a $ for this work, so we must continue with our lifes while we try to support this project as much as we can.  Please be patient, as you, we know there is to much to do, and we are doing our best.
Logged

HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2007, 03:45:12 AM »

I had started working on a manual, which is located at the portal site, however 3.0 is going to change where nearly everything is located, so a manual would simply slow down 3.0.  One of those stupid prioritization thingies...  However, any user of this site may submit entries for the on-line manual, and after we review it, it will be added to the public manual. 
Logged

how may I help you today?
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.166 seconds with 19 queries.

Google visited last this page April 21, 2014, 11:57:36 PM