Help Center Live Community
April 23, 2014, 04:52:04 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Initiate Chat Icon  (Read 10524 times)
Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« on: November 13, 2007, 05:03:50 PM »

Could someone please confirm what I "think" I have already read about the initiate chat icon. The icon is very small and not noticeable, but a fix is in the works? Or is there already a fix?

Matt
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2007, 05:52:45 PM »

Hi Matt, you can replace it if you want, these are the locations

hcl/templates/Bliss (or G) /images/initiate.gif
hcl/templates/Bliss (or G) /images/initiate_close.gif
Logged

Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2007, 08:12:35 PM »

Hi Victor,

do I just copy and paste those lines somewhere?

Aslo, I get logged of after a while for no appearant reason. Any ideas?

Matt
Logged
Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #3 on: November 13, 2007, 08:37:04 PM »

Victor,

I think I changed the code correctly. I still get this........
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 13, 2007, 08:38:26 PM »

About the replacement I mean only replace those images with the ones you prefer.

About the logg off issue, you can add more time to your idle time.  Just change update this line on hcl/config.php

        // The number of seconds the operator can remain idle until
        // their status changes to offline
        $conf['live_timeout'] = '40';
Logged

Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #5 on: November 13, 2007, 08:40:50 PM »

Sorry, I'm confused. Which for me, don't take much. Are you saying I create my own image or are there already some I can use?

Matt
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #6 on: November 13, 2007, 08:44:45 PM »

I understand that your goal is to change the initiate icon image because it's very small and not noticeable.  To do that, you must replace those icons with ones you designed or got from a designer.  Smiley
Logged

Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #7 on: November 13, 2007, 08:46:23 PM »

Also, is that time out in the configphp file in minutes? In other words, is the "40" that is default, 40 minutes?

Matt
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #8 on: November 13, 2007, 09:21:35 PM »

no, it's seconds
Logged

Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #9 on: November 13, 2007, 09:33:50 PM »

Ok, thanks. I have my designer working on a new look for that "initiate chat". Can you tell me why the "initiate" and "close" don't line up in the jpg I sent in the earlier post?

Matt
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #10 on: November 13, 2007, 09:43:58 PM »

it seems to be that the new image is not named "initiate.gif" or "initiate_close.gif".  What is the file name of the new image you've designed?
Logged

Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #11 on: November 13, 2007, 09:45:48 PM »

It does that with the default images. Nothing changed.

Matt
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #12 on: November 13, 2007, 09:55:56 PM »

you must check this file:

hcl/templates/Bliss/admin_code.php

And on line 36 you must find this code:

Code:
<div id="div_initiate" style="position:absolute; z-index:1; top: 40%; left:40%; visibility: hidden;"><a href="javascript:Live.initiate_accept();"><img src="{$conf.url}/templates/{$conf.template}/images/initiate.gif" border="0"></a><br><a href="javascript:Live.initiate_decline();"><img src="{$conf.url}/templates/{$conf.template}/images/initiate_close.gif" border="0"></a></div>

it seems that there is no <br> after the initiate.gif
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.645 seconds with 19 queries.

Google visited last this page Yesterday at 07:10:58 PM