Help Center Live Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: line break problem  (Read 6684 times)

veganxjasmin

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
line break problem
« on: December 20, 2008, 08:54:21 AM »

hey,

i am linking HCL as a textlink and not as a picture

my problem is, that using Mac and Firefox, it does make a line break after the "LiveHelp" Link

Does anyone know how I can fix this?

thank you!
Logged

veganxjasmin

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: line break problem
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2008, 05:15:54 AM »

any help here?

the file(s) regarding this problem would help me already a lot as HCL newbie

Logged

veganxjasmin

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: line break problem
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2009, 01:27:09 AM »

seems like here is no support at all :(
Logged

SpenserJ

  • Moderator
  • HCL Regular
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 179
  • Some helpful guy
    • Advertising In Focus
Re: line break problem
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2009, 07:33:18 AM »

There is support, but it came after you made that post ;) There is only so much time in the day for me to help everyone. Would you mind posting the code that you are trying to use? And by the way, HCL doesn't work properly on macs :(

Spenser
Logged
I am NOT a developer for HelpCenterLive. I am just trying to help out anyone that has issues. If you have a problem, check the list of fixes and then create a new topic

veganxjasmin

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: line break problem
« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2009, 02:02:02 AM »

yeah it's not working at all anymore on my MAC

do you know another livehelp system??
Logged

SpenserJ

  • Moderator
  • HCL Regular
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 179
  • Some helpful guy
    • Advertising In Focus
Re: line break problem
« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2009, 07:54:31 AM »

Sorry Ninjazz, I deleted your extremely helpful posts by accident. Getting a less stable, buggy, virus-laden laptop for about the same price as a mac is a wonderful solution and I think we should all do it! </sarcasm>

Not really any that are free and decent. If you don't mind paying per month, there are some decent ones out there, and if you want something free, you are pretty much out of luck. The only other well known one (blanking on the name) was last updated in 01 :O

Spenser
Logged
I am NOT a developer for HelpCenterLive. I am just trying to help out anyone that has issues. If you have a problem, check the list of fixes and then create a new topic

ninjazz

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: line break problem
« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2009, 01:54:28 PM »

i hate you spencer

why do you moderate this crappy "place" anyways
« Last Edit: July 21, 2009, 02:54:11 PM by SpenserJ »
Logged

SpenserJ

  • Moderator
  • HCL Regular
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 179
  • Some helpful guy
    • Advertising In Focus
Re: line break problem
« Reply #7 on: July 21, 2009, 02:54:54 PM »

Well that is quite nice! I moderate it because otherwise it would be overrun with foul language and questions about how to do xyz that are never answered

Spenser
Logged
I am NOT a developer for HelpCenterLive. I am just trying to help out anyone that has issues. If you have a problem, check the list of fixes and then create a new topic
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.171 seconds with 17 queries.