Help Center Live Community
July 24, 2014, 01:12:12 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Live Chat Looping  (Read 13394 times)
chrisegilo
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« on: July 22, 2007, 03:39:24 PM »

When I try to monitor my site, it attempts to call /admin/monitor/index.php howver the link will forward me back to /admin/index.php and I am unable to monitor.

I am on a Windows Server.  I have tried it in 3 browsers: Mozilla, Opera, IE7, I have cranked up the permissions, and I have set up an operator department and assignment. I downloaded the newest Java plug in at Java.com for all the browsers.

Any ideas?

Regards,

Chris.
Logged
chrisegilo
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2007, 01:23:59 AM »

I have a problem where I cant get into LIVE CHAT.  I have done all the basic stuff Operator, Assignment, Departments, Code in pages, This saga started with the "Header" problem that everyone is having and the extra bit in Config just FYI.  Here is my problem and what I have done to troubleshoot it...

I am using the current version of HCL, and I am on a Winodws Server.

1, When I click on live help, the box pops up however it goes into the admin menu in the small box.  I am unable to monitor the website or see the life chat screen:

1. downloaded newest Java plug ins, Tested and updated Java on IE7, OPERA, And FIrefox, None of them worked.
2. I reinstalled in new subdomains, I used three different versions, getting the same error.
3. I used each template and tryed new online graphics.
4, I cranked the permissions to full at one point still no screen.

Somone Please help this is killing me!

Thanks,

Chris.
« Last Edit: July 25, 2007, 05:31:25 AM by dclune » Logged
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2007, 12:56:00 PM »

What server software are you using, and if apache, which version?  Also which version of PHP?
Logged

how may I help you today?
chrisegilo
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2007, 03:45:37 AM »

I am using Hello, PHP 4.4 and SQL Server 2000 and Windows IIS, And I have tested several versions of HCL on Opera, IE7 and Firefox.  The site is located at help.net1x.com/911/.

Thanks for your help,

Regards,

Chris Egilo
Logged
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2007, 04:22:54 AM »

Ah, do you have MySQL on there as well?  SQL server is not compatible at this time.
Logged

how may I help you today?
chrisegilo
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2007, 02:08:11 PM »

Its on MySQL Server and I use PHPMyAdmin to adminisister it.  I also have MSSQL PhpPgAdmin, PgSQL Server.  My server provider said that the SQL and MySQL are the same thing to him??!!

Thanks for your help,

Chris Egilo.
Logged
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2007, 02:16:04 PM »

SQL is a language, like English, however MSSQL, Postgres, MySQL, etc. are all dialects of that language.  Just like English, where you have all the varied dialects.  Computer are not like humans however, while we can adjust for different turns of phrase and understand each other, computers require precision.  Thus only your MySQL server will work with HCL at this time (3.0.0 will incorporate a new "plug-in" architecture which will allow different DB engines to be used.  For the 2.x.x series however, it's MySQL or the highway. Sad

I'll build a debug file for your system and send it to you today.  This should give some insight to what's happening.
Logged

how may I help you today?
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2007, 02:26:25 PM »

File is on it's way to your e-mail address.
Logged

how may I help you today?
chrisegilo
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2007, 05:03:41 PM »

http://help.net1x.com/911/*

Its ready to go!

Thanks, I am anxious to see whats up!

Chris.
Logged
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #9 on: July 25, 2007, 05:22:41 PM »

Great, permissions are great, so I'll look at the PHP variables and see if there is anything there.
Logged

how may I help you today?
chrisegilo
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #10 on: July 25, 2007, 06:30:38 PM »

Awsome, let me know, I'm on pins and needles here!

Regards,

Chris Egilo.
Logged
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #11 on: July 25, 2007, 07:04:21 PM »

Just curious, could you PM me the $conf['url']=??? part of your config.php?  You have some very strange rewrites going on there.
Logged

how may I help you today?
chrisegilo
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #12 on: July 25, 2007, 10:25:11 PM »

I sent the file information, hopefully you recived it...

Regards,

Chris Egilo.
Logged
chrisegilo
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #13 on: July 28, 2007, 04:17:16 AM »

Any news on this one.  I still can't get the live chat to work?

Thanks,

Chris Egilo.
Logged
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #14 on: July 28, 2007, 06:52:51 AM »

As I mentioned in PM, I'm still trying to replicate the problem.  So far, the PHP.ini file is working, so I don't think it's necessarily the server settings.  A very perplexing issue for certain.
Logged

how may I help you today?
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.447 seconds with 20 queries.

Google visited last this page June 29, 2014, 09:44:30 PM