Help Center Live Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Using HCL with a secure page  (Read 6178 times)

downliner

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Using HCL with a secure page
« on: November 26, 2007, 10:54:19 AM »

We run our site with an SSL certificate and just noticed that any pages displaying the HCL code are now showing as being not secure. The items marked as unsecure are:

/templates/Bliss/images/initiate.gif
/templates/Bliss/images/initiate_close.gif
/live/icon.php?status=online&departmentid=

I can copy the images to our httpsdocs folder but I'm not sure which files I should be editing. Is anyone able to provide some assistance?  :)

Many thanks
Logged

victor

  • HCL Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 266
    • Victor Pereyra
Re: Using HCL with a secure page
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2007, 12:07:23 PM »

edit this file:

- hcl/config.php

this line:

        // The URL where HCL is installed
        $conf['url'] = 'https://www.yourdomain.com/hcl;

be sure to include the HTTPS on this variable.  Then generate your code again

MikeDVB

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
    • MDDHosting - Affordable, Dependable
Re: Using HCL with a secure page
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2008, 11:45:58 PM »

This topic helped me a lot.

It'd be nice to have a feature to generate code for secure or not-secure and have both URLs in the settings for HCL.

But overall this is nice.
Logged

victor

  • HCL Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 266
    • Victor Pereyra
Re: Using HCL with a secure page
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2008, 06:21:49 AM »

great suggestion, thanks for feedback

NTHosts

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Using HCL with a secure page
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2008, 03:31:21 AM »

Wouldn't making it secure in the conf screwup the pages it's on hat's not secure?
Would keep on getting "This page has both secure and non-secure items"
Logged

victor

  • HCL Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 266
    • Victor Pereyra
Re: Using HCL with a secure page
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2008, 12:02:29 PM »

no, it will work perfectly without any warning.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.172 seconds with 18 queries.