Help Center Live Community
April 19, 2014, 06:22:34 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Moved site to another server, now I get errors  (Read 5103 times)
mskitti
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« on: November 18, 2007, 04:56:40 AM »

I moved site to another server (godaddy) and now my hcl is not working. I get these errors.

Warning: session_start(): open(/var/sessions/sess_c359ed7ffbe66c38e7a44e8a7927f18b, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in /home/content/p/r/o/progroomstore/html/liveconnect/inc/config.php on line 186

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/p/r/o/progroomstore/html/liveconnect/inc/config.php:186) in /home/content/p/r/o/progroomstore/html/liveconnect/inc/config.php on line 186

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/content/p/r/o/progroomstore/html/liveconnect/inc/config.php:186) in /home/content/p/r/o/progroomstore/html/liveconnect/inc/config.php on line 186

I had purchased winapp as well and cannot get it to work. I tried to contact Mike by email several times, but he is not responding. Can someone help me get the hcl errors corrected. I will post winapp problem after I get the hcl up and running smoothly.

Thanks in advance!!
MsKitti
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2007, 05:01:25 AM »

hi, did you check if your folders have the right permissions?
Logged

HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2007, 11:10:10 PM »

Good luck with winapp, as it is no longer supported (different Mike on that one).  As far as HCL, it appears there is a PHP session issue.  Seeing where it is hosted, I'm frankly not very surprised. Sad
Logged

how may I help you today?
mskitti
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2007, 04:00:27 AM »

Can someone tell me what I need to do to correct the errors in my installation. I have tried to install the lastest version 3 times and no luck. I keep getting the same errors. I have installed Crafty Syntax but I'd much rather use hcl and winapp, especially since I paid for it.

Help please

MsKitti
Logged
mskitti
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4



« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2007, 05:39:12 AM »

Dah.....I found my problem. I had a php.ini page in my root directory that was used from a hosting company that I used before. I renamed the php.ini page, then went to firefox browser, open hcl page to login and walla, all looks good and no errors.

MsKitti
Logged
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2007, 03:23:57 PM »

Hmm, now there is something new.  Sounds like GoDaddy is letting people set their own php.ini files, which is a bit scary, however I'm rather glad the situation was resolved.
Logged

how may I help you today?
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.161 seconds with 18 queries.

Google visited last this page April 09, 2014, 10:12:38 PM