Help Center Live Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Moved site to another server, now I get errors  (Read 5397 times)

mskitti

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Moved site to another server, now I get errors
« on: November 17, 2007, 07:56:40 PM »

I moved site to another server (godaddy) and now my hcl is not working. I get these errors.

Warning: session_start(): open(/var/sessions/sess_c359ed7ffbe66c38e7a44e8a7927f18b, O_RDWR) failed: No such file or directory (2) in /home/content/p/r/o/progroomstore/html/liveconnect/inc/config.php on line 186

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/p/r/o/progroomstore/html/liveconnect/inc/config.php:186) in /home/content/p/r/o/progroomstore/html/liveconnect/inc/config.php on line 186

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/content/p/r/o/progroomstore/html/liveconnect/inc/config.php:186) in /home/content/p/r/o/progroomstore/html/liveconnect/inc/config.php on line 186

I had purchased winapp as well and cannot get it to work. I tried to contact Mike by email several times, but he is not responding. Can someone help me get the hcl errors corrected. I will post winapp problem after I get the hcl up and running smoothly.

Thanks in advance!!
MsKitti
Logged

victor

  • HCL Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 266
    • Victor Pereyra
Re: Moved site to another server, now I get errors
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2007, 08:01:25 PM »

hi, did you check if your folders have the right permissions?

HCL Admin

  • Administrator
  • HCL Superstar
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 882
    • Help Center Live
Re: Moved site to another server, now I get errors
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2007, 02:10:10 PM »

Good luck with winapp, as it is no longer supported (different Mike on that one).  As far as HCL, it appears there is a PHP session issue.  Seeing where it is hosted, I'm frankly not very surprised. :(
Logged
how may I help you today?

mskitti

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Moved site to another server, now I get errors
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2007, 07:00:27 PM »

Can someone tell me what I need to do to correct the errors in my installation. I have tried to install the lastest version 3 times and no luck. I keep getting the same errors. I have installed Crafty Syntax but I'd much rather use hcl and winapp, especially since I paid for it.

Help please

MsKitti
Logged

mskitti

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Moved site to another server, now I get errors
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2007, 08:39:12 PM »

Dah.....I found my problem. I had a php.ini page in my root directory that was used from a hosting company that I used before. I renamed the php.ini page, then went to firefox browser, open hcl page to login and walla, all looks good and no errors.

MsKitti
Logged

HCL Admin

  • Administrator
  • HCL Superstar
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 882
    • Help Center Live
Re: Moved site to another server, now I get errors
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2007, 06:23:57 AM »

Hmm, now there is something new.  Sounds like GoDaddy is letting people set their own php.ini files, which is a bit scary, however I'm rather glad the situation was resolved.
Logged
how may I help you today?
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.171 seconds with 18 queries.