Help Center Live Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: My Live Help Logo is always logged off?  (Read 16830 times)

duanec

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
My Live Help Logo is always logged off?
« on: May 28, 2009, 02:48:56 AM »

I have just installed HelpCentre Live and clicked "Launch Request Monitor" successfully.  I have also uploaded the generated code to my test page successfully however it stats Live Help Offline although I have clicked "Launch Request Monitor". . . Some assistance please.
Logged

svoirin

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: My Live Help Logo is always logged off?
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2009, 12:14:05 PM »

This seems to be a common problem.  I'm had the same problem but all you have to do is go to Operators --> Assignment and make sure that the check box is checked next to the operator.  The operator is not yet assigned to the department until the box is checked.  Hope this helps.

-Shane
Logged

pcroubalian

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: My Live Help Logo is always logged off?
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2009, 10:45:10 AM »

Hi,

I have a slightly different problem, I log in, my icon switches to online, a few minutes later it goes off line.  Any ideas?

Paul
Logged

pcroubalian

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: My Live Help Logo is always logged off?
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2009, 12:08:41 PM »

Ok, I got HCL to keep me online, but, when I try to initiate a chat from another browser, it hangs in the "please wait while we connect you" phase

Generated Code is:
<!-- BEGIN Help Center Live Code, Copyright (c) 2005 Help Center Live.  All Rights Reserved -->
<div id="div_initiate" style="position:absolute; z-index:1; top: 40%; left:40%; visibility: hidden;"><a href="javascript:Live. initiate_accept();"><img src="hxxp: innovasource. ca/helpcenterlive/templates/Bliss/images/initiate. gif" border="0"></a><br><a href="javascript:Live. initiate_decline();"><img src="hxxp: innovasource. ca/helpcenterlive/templates/Bliss/images/initiate_close. gif" border="0"></a></div>
<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="hxxp: innovasource. ca/helpcenterlive/class/js/include. php?live"></script>
<!-- END Help Center Live Code, Copyright (c) 2005 Help Center Live.  All Rights Reserved -->

Any help would be appreciated
Logged

SpenserJ

  • HCL Regular
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 179
  • Some helpful guy
    • Advertising In Focus
Re: My Live Help Logo is always logged off?
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2009, 02:31:52 PM »

It was switching to offline shortly after because the operator window wasn't staying connected, but I am glad you fixed that.

As for the other issue, I need to know what browser and operating system you are using for both the operator and client.

Spenser
Logged
I am NOT a developer for HelpCenterLive. I am just trying to help out anyone that has issues. If you have a problem, check the list of fixes and then create a new topic

durkmusic

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: My Live Help Logo is always logged off?
« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2009, 03:35:35 PM »

I'm having the same problem except mine goes offline after a few seconds as well.    Thanks for helping us out on this.    Here is my information:

Site: www. durkmusicbeats. com

I tried it on IE and FF

I host with HostGator

I'm on a Windows Vista
« Last Edit: July 28, 2009, 03:48:23 PM by durkmusic »
Logged

SpenserJ

  • HCL Regular
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 179
  • Some helpful guy
    • Advertising In Focus
Re: My Live Help Logo is always logged off?
« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2009, 05:57:04 PM »

Did you install it yourself (upload and such)? Or did you use an installer (through cpanel)?

Have you applied the FF patch found on the forum?

Spenser
Logged
I am NOT a developer for HelpCenterLive. I am just trying to help out anyone that has issues. If you have a problem, check the list of fixes and then create a new topic

durkmusic

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: My Live Help Logo is always logged off?
« Reply #7 on: July 28, 2009, 05:59:11 PM »

I didn't install it myself I used something called Fantastico which installs scripts for free.  It comes with my Hostgator service.  And no I didn't install any patches.
Logged

durkmusic

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: My Live Help Logo is always logged off?
« Reply #8 on: July 28, 2009, 07:38:59 PM »

How do I install the FF patch? I mean like where do I download it? I can't find it. . .
Logged

SpenserJ

  • HCL Regular
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 179
  • Some helpful guy
    • Advertising In Focus
Re: My Live Help Logo is always logged off?
« Reply #9 on: July 28, 2009, 09:09:28 PM »

Okay, the fantastico version is extremely broken (moreso than the current HCL release is), so you will want to completely remove it and install from scratch (very simple... download the zip, unzip it, upload the files, run the install).  That should fix your IE issues, then if you search the forum you will find a topic on the FF 3.0.6 fix, which requires that you just replace two lines of code in two files.

Spenser
Logged
I am NOT a developer for HelpCenterLive. I am just trying to help out anyone that has issues. If you have a problem, check the list of fixes and then create a new topic

durkmusic

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: My Live Help Logo is always logged off?
« Reply #10 on: July 29, 2009, 04:39:48 AM »

When doing the install I got this error:

Warning: mysql_connect() [function. mysql-connect]: Access denied for user 'dmbeats'@'localhost' (using password: YES) in /home/dmbeats2/public_html/help/class/database. php on line 48
Access denied for user 'dmbeats'@'localhost' (using password: YES)
Logged

durkmusic

  • Not too much to say...
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: My Live Help Logo is always logged off?
« Reply #11 on: July 29, 2009, 02:55:49 PM »

Ok, I got it to work now.  Thanks so much.  I can't wait to start digging in to all the features.  Thanks again!
Logged

SpenserJ

  • HCL Regular
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 179
  • Some helpful guy
    • Advertising In Focus
Re: My Live Help Logo is always logged off?
« Reply #12 on: July 29, 2009, 04:07:03 PM »

No problem! Feel free to drop by if you need any more help, or to help others out with what you have learned! And if you check back in a month or two, V3 will hopefully be out!
Logged
I am NOT a developer for HelpCenterLive. I am just trying to help out anyone that has issues. If you have a problem, check the list of fixes and then create a new topic
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.165 seconds with 18 queries.