Help Center Live Community
July 22, 2014, 08:30:05 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Newbie Questions  (Read 8022 times)
Alphaz
Not too much to say...

« on: June 03, 2008, 05:38:55 PM »

Hi, Please bear with me, I am just starting out with HCL.   I will greatly appreciate it if someone could point me to the answers to the following questions:

1.   How can I make a Canned Message automatically displayed when a chat session is first accepted?
2.   Is there a list of Canned Message freely available that I can copy from?
3.   How can I set the timestamp to GMT+8? I noticed that the transcripts timestamp differ from my system time and date. 
4.   How would I know when a visitor has come to my website? Is there some kind of automatic alert?
5.   I thought coBrowse & coForm means I am able to view in real-time, the navigation path of a visitor.   Am I mistaken?
6.   In firefox, I get a prompt stating that "Apple Quicktime" plug-in is missing.  What is it used for? Is it crucial to have the plug-in?

When testing my  HCL installation, I initiated and accepted 2 chat sessions.   I found that when I accepted the second chat session, the dialog windows for the first one got replaced by the second one.   This essentially removed the first chat session.   How can I prevent this from happening (besides rejecting the second incoming chat request). 

Thanks. 
------------
HCL Version: 2.  1.  5
Operating system: Linux
PHP version: 4.  4.  7
MySQL version: 4.  1.  22-standard-log
« Last Edit: June 03, 2008, 05:42:30 PM by Alphaz » Logged

------------
HCL Version: 2. 1. 5
PHP version: 4. 4. 7
MySQL version: 4. 1. 22-standard-log
Monty
HCL Regular

back up.. Back Up.. BACK UP!

« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2008, 06:13:00 PM »