Help Center Live Community
April 23, 2014, 01:01:52 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: operators not logged in  (Read 9526 times)
sxvipers
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


WWW
« on: March 01, 2008, 07:20:47 PM »

Even after logging in to my /hcl/admin , all the operators are still "not logged in".  Even the name I log in under says "not logged in".  I'm assuming this could be related to the reason the text link always says "Live Support - Offline"?
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2008, 04:34:34 AM »

did it happen also with the admin user?
Logged

sxvipers
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2008, 04:58:44 AM »

did it happen also with the admin user?

Yes. It happened with all users.
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2008, 06:46:00 AM »

try reinstalling the software manually, and double check the folder permissions.  Also check if you have Java installed
Logged

naturalangle
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2008, 01:02:00 AM »

I have the same issue, and I have no idea whats wrong.
Should I uninstall everything even the Mysql databases?
Its very frustrating; does the config.php file need to be set to 777 even after install?
Logged
naturalangle
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 10


« Reply #5 on: March 19, 2008, 02:46:20 AM »

Im still trying to get it to work with no avail
Logged
Monty
HCL Regular
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 132


back up.. Back Up.. BACK UP!


WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2008, 10:12:36 PM »

I have the same issue.

Has anyone found a solution?
Logged

back up.. Back Up.. BACK UP!
Monty
HCL Regular
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 132


back up.. Back Up.. BACK UP!


WWW
« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2008, 05:07:56 PM »

Quote from: naturalangle link=topic=428. msg2339#msg2339 date=1205891180
Im still trying to get it to work with no avail

Fear not, naturalangle.   I've found the solution!

As you know from my earlier post in this thread, I had the same issue as you.   While looking through the config. php file, I noticed the operator timeout is set to 40 seconds.   I changed it to a couple of hours and now all operators are seen as online in both admin AND on the websites.

Yay!

Really hope this helps you.
Logged

back up.. Back Up.. BACK UP!
infomantra
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2008, 05:00:15 AM »

Thanks for the pointer Monty.

Was having the same problem, but with your solution it's resolved and i'm on my way now.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.15 seconds with 19 queries.

Google visited last this page Today at 09:03:10 AM