Help Center Live Community
April 23, 2014, 10:58:59 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I my site the HCL show OFF LINE and panel of operator show ERROR.  (Read 7047 times)
Olgorofi
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


WWW
« on: March 07, 2008, 03:09:17 AM »

See the image : http://www.olintronica.com/imagens/errorHCL.jpg

I test with other computer with other IP and no connect.
The operator panel make beep but no conect.

Thanks some help

olinto@uai.com.br
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2008, 04:46:13 AM »

the url you send is wrong, send us the detailed information about the error and just in case you forget, create departments and assing operator to this departments
Logged

amyzhang
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2008, 05:21:12 AM »

I have the same problem as above.
I tested the HCL at my localhost, it always offline, and shows error at the panel when I click start operator chat.
Could any one help me ??
Thanks in advance!
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2008, 06:10:57 AM »

it seems to be a problem with your database

just in case, check your error log
Logged

dirtykid
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2008, 07:18:54 AM »

i had the same problem and to be honest it is an easy one.. don`t mess with the database or anything else.. the only thing that is wrong is the PHP witch is set on SAFE MODE and the HCL has not been configured properly because the setup system that HCL has it`s very poor and a lot of things from config.php are not there.

so to be more specific.. to fix this problem just open config.php and edit this:

Code:
$conf['safe_mode'] = false;
with
Code:
$conf['safe_mode'] = true;

hope this will be usefull for anyone that encounters this problem. (worked for me any way)
Logged


---
come to the dark side.. we have cookies

-= WwW.CedarServ.CoM
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2008, 11:26:32 PM »

thank you very much for sharing it
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.168 seconds with 19 queries.

Google visited last this page April 15, 2014, 05:37:59 PM