Help Center Live Community
April 25, 2014, 10:39:18 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: show mw Offline all time!!??  (Read 17787 times)
HostingSaudi
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« on: August 29, 2007, 05:58:35 AM »

 Hi
After install it show me Offline !! Huh
What I do? Huh
Logged
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2007, 02:37:38 PM »

Without knowing what version your running, it's going to be a little hard to help, versions 2.1.2-2.1.3 had issues with this. 
Logged

how may I help you today?
beloved-ike
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2007, 05:40:49 AM »

Hi, I'm using version 2.1.4 but shows the status offline all the time (when I use the HTML Only Code) which makes it easier to position the icon when I want it to be. Any help? Thanks.
Logged
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2007, 06:24:42 PM »

Try upgrading to 2.1.5, a couple of fixes in 2.1.5 seem to resolve the vast majority of these issues, as well as fixing a security issue.  Download 2.1.5, unzip, remove the config.php and the entire setup directory and upload, viola, your upgraded.
Logged

how may I help you today?
salviamexico
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2007, 07:30:26 PM »

Hi,

I have the same problem, but I do have version 2.1.5 it shows me always offline. I can see the visitors in the monitor screen (the live help screen that pop ups) but in the webpage it always shows support offline and when the visitor clicks on the image, instead of starting a chat it opens the option to send an email even tough I'm with the monitor screen opened.

Any ideas?
Logged
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2007, 12:27:13 AM »

salviamexico, can you PM me a page with you Live Help link on it?
Logged

how may I help you today?
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2007, 11:57:19 AM »

salviamexico, Did you define a department and assign an operator to it?  It looks like the code generated is missing some information.  All the department info (or even null department) is missing, which will cause some issues.
Logged

how may I help you today?
salviamexico
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #7 on: September 18, 2007, 04:08:02 PM »

It's working now, thanks so much  Grin

Congratulations for this great script...  Wink

« Last Edit: September 19, 2007, 02:46:56 AM by salviamexico » Logged
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #8 on: September 18, 2007, 07:18:56 PM »

Can you edit one of your page codes?

Change:
Code:
<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="http://www.salviamexico.com/help/class/js/include.php?live&cobrowse"></script>

to:
Code:
<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="http://www.salviamexico.com/help/class/js/include.php?live&cobrowse&departmentid=1"></script>

Basically add &departmentid=1 behind the cobrowse in the javascript source.  I'm not sure why it's not building that, It's like the department doesn't exist.  I'm going to try and spend some time today tracking down the no-department issue, as some people have no need for departments, so it should work without it, except it doesn't. Sad
Logged

how may I help you today?
robofish
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3

I luv open source


WWW
« Reply #9 on: May 29, 2008, 10:09:21 PM »

Hi, this seems to be a somewhat old thread but I'm having the same problem.   Everything appears to be in order.

Here's my code:

<!-- BEGIN Help Center Live Code, Copyright (c) 2005 Help Center Live.  All Rights Reserved -->
<div id="div_initiate" style="position:absolute; z-index:1; top: 40%; left:40%; visibility: hidden;"><a href="javascript:Live. initiate_accept();"><img src="hxxp: www. clearlyoptics. com/hcl/templates/G/images/initiate. gif" border="0"></a><br><a href="javascript:Live. initiate_decline();"><img src="hxxp: www. clearlyoptics. com/hcl/templates/G/images/initiate_close. gif" border="0"></a></div>
<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="hxxp: www. clearlyoptics. com/hcl/class/js/include. php?live&departmentid=1"></script>
<!-- END Help Center Live Code, Copyright (c) 2005 Help Center Live.  All Rights Reserved -->

I found a few other threads e. g.  changing php safe mode to true and changing the timer to 1800.   Still didn't work
Logged

Early and Often
Monty
HCL Regular
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 132


back up.. Back Up.. BACK UP!


WWW
« Reply #10 on: June 02, 2008, 10:16:12 PM »

I have also tried the solutions posted in this forum (changing safe mode to true & timer to 1800) but they haven't worked.   

Has anyone found a solution to the 'offline' bug?
Logged

back up.. Back Up.. BACK UP!
robofish
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3

I luv open source


WWW
« Reply #11 on: June 03, 2008, 04:28:38 PM »

OK, as I suspected it was a simple fix.    Go to assignments and your operators should be checked.    If not, check them and hit edit.    Although the operators may be in departments, they're not actually assigned until they're checked.    That should do it and good luck. 

hxxp: www. clearlyoptics. com


Quote from: sutikah1 link=topic=193.  msg2531#msg2531 date=1212441372
I have also tried the solutions posted in this forum (changing safe mode to true & timer to 1800) but they haven't worked.     

Has anyone found a solution to the 'offline' bug?
Logged

Early and Often
Monty
HCL Regular
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 132


back up.. Back Up.. BACK UP!


WWW
« Reply #12 on: June 03, 2008, 05:04:12 PM »

Thanks robofish but this was not my issue as I had already assigned departments, etc.   My issue was in the config. php file and I'm here to let others know how I resolved it.

While snooping through the config. php file, I noticed the operator timeout was set to 40 seconds.   I just changed it to a couple of hours and 'Hey Presto'!  It shows operators as online in both admin and on websites.

Phew! 
Logged

back up.. Back Up.. BACK UP!
KathyT
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #13 on: February 03, 2009, 05:14:00 AM »

I know this thread is old, but I'm having the same problem.   Only thing I haven't tried is the config. php but that's honestly because I can't FIND that file.   Seems I have all other files in that directory, but not that one.   Was installed using Fantastico.   V2. 17 of LHC.     

Also, no sounds working on mine.   Would love to see this work.   

Suggestions?
Logged
Ryan L.
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 15


The bird is the word!


« Reply #14 on: February 05, 2009, 11:02:29 PM »

Quote from: KathyT link=topic=193.   msg3579#msg3579 date=1233634440
I know this thread is old, but I'm having the same problem.      Only thing I haven't tried is the config.    php but that's honestly because I can't FIND that file.      Seems I have all other files in that directory, but not that one.      Was installed using Fantastico.      V2.    17 of LHC.        

Also, no sounds working on mine.      Would love to see this work.      

Suggestions?

Kathy,

The config.   php file is in the very first folder you open when you unzip HCL (Folder named "hcl").  

If you installed through a different method other than the supported ways in the "hcl/docs/INSTALL.   txt" file, please try using one of those methods.  

There is a link to the HCL v2. 1. 7 zip file on the HCL home page).    Please unzip it and see if this resolves your issue.

If you have any questions on how to install HCL through one of the supported methods described in the INSTALL. txt file (Like what "FTP" and "CHMOD" mean), please post a new thread and we will help you out!

Ryan
« Last Edit: February 05, 2009, 11:04:10 PM by rlelek » Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.156 seconds with 19 queries.

Google visited last this page Yesterday at 01:06:23 PM