Help Center Live Community
July 23, 2014, 05:15:03 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Sound Not Working  (Read 10095 times)
Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« on: October 19, 2007, 08:28:24 AM »

My sound appears to be on, but I get no sound at all with a chat request. Any ideas on how to fix that would be appreciated.

Matt
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2007, 09:52:07 PM »

which browser are you using for the admin pannel?
Logged

Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2007, 10:40:40 PM »

Newest version of IE

Matt
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2007, 05:05:16 PM »

hi, I've try it from here and the sounds was OK, seems to be a problem with your computer or browser.
Logged

Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2007, 05:07:34 PM »

That's odd. Don't know what it could be? All other sounds work fine. Do I need to turn something on?

Matt
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2007, 05:26:43 PM »

i dont know if it's important but, do you have java installed?
Logged

Matt Waller
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40


« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2007, 06:24:00 PM »

Just installed quicktime and I now get the sound.

Matt
Logged
HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2007, 03:11:50 AM »

Yes, you need a plug in that can handle MP3 files for your browser.
Logged

how may I help you today?
fancyfiber
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2007, 09:05:49 AM »

Sounds not working here too.

Here's a quick something for someone else to try.

I turned on HTTPS in the config file per instructions found here and sounds stopped working. Put back to standard HTTP and sounds start working again.

Any clues on how to make sounds work with HTTPS would be ideal!

Thanks,
Dennis
Fancy Fiber Farm - http://fancyfiber.com
Alpaca Search - http://alpaca-search.com
Logged
fancyfiber
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #9 on: December 07, 2007, 09:19:58 AM »

Oh...now I think I got it.

If you have the site configured for HTTPS, you have to start your operator session in HTTPS as well. If you start it HTTP, it doesn't play sounds (everything else seems to work though...I was able to take chats and everything).

Hope this helps somebody.

Thanks,
Dennis
Fancy Fiber Farm - http://fancyfiber.com
Alpaca Search - http://alpaca-search.com
Logged
victor
HCL Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 266


WWW
« Reply #10 on: December 07, 2007, 04:17:03 PM »

thank you very much for feedback, it sure will be helpful
Logged

HCL Admin
Administrator
HCL Superstar
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 882


WWW
« Reply #11 on: December 27, 2007, 09:19:05 PM »

Dennis, that makes since since you would only have a partially secure session otherwise.  Doh! Cheesy
Logged

how may I help you today?
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.161 seconds with 19 queries.

Google visited last this page June 22, 2014, 08:57:51 AM