Help Center Live Community
April 20, 2014, 02:33:04 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Visitor Tracking - Chat Initiate  (Read 8757 times)
amedida
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« on: August 27, 2008, 03:51:25 PM »

Hi all.

What a wonderfull tool we have here.  I'm enjoying using the help center live tool!

I have a doubt.  I thought it would be possible to track visitors steps on the page; that when a visitor enters the site an operator would be warned; and that way we could initiate contact with visitors.

I still think this must be possible but I'm too much newbie to understand how to do it!

Can you help me?

Thanks!
Logged
vinit_livechat
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2008, 04:17:41 PM »

hi ,
Please note that in your config.  php file this optionis set to true
 // Monitor visitor activity as well as chats in the request monitor
 $conf['monitor_traffic'] = true;

Next :
Please note that after an operator logs in , he has to click on 'Live help' tab
a pop up window will comeup ,

if you have already requested a chat as a client using diff browser, than the one used for operator login , you will see the information on your operator liveHelp popupwindow , begining with word Status : Browsing . 
Below this table the end lines are two links . 
MoreInfo | Initiate

Moreinfo will give details another window with useful tracking links like Footprints , again on loast line of this table click on link View history  -  to track the user movement on website . 

Initiate.   This link will help operator to proactively initiate the chat .   Currently this mode will made the client name as guest . 
Logged
amedida
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2008, 12:07:23 PM »

Thanks Vinit for your reply and support.

I have everything configured like you explained but I think things are not working properly. 

If you have another solution let me know.

Logged
vinit_livechat
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2008, 10:45:06 AM »

seems to be some operator initiation problem .  try the livechat with icon prepared for cobrowse . 
Also try booting all the operator and relogin as operator . 

Else send me a dummy admin username and pass .  will check and try fix the error
Logged
kees@qrios
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2008, 03:16:56 PM »

Hi,

I have a problem that operators can see visitors in the monitor from every departement, even the ones that are not assigned to them.   Am I something missing here? Could this be a bug?

Version: 2. 1. 7

Thanks. 
« Last Edit: October 20, 2008, 03:20:52 PM by kees@qrios » Logged
Monty
HCL Regular
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 132


back up.. Back Up.. BACK UP!


WWW
« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2008, 04:10:18 PM »

I have a problem that operators can see visitors in the monitor from every departement, even the ones that are not assigned to them.   Am I something missing here? Could this be a bug?

This should not happen.  Thanks for pointing it out.  I'll look into the matter further and report back here with the bug fix.
Logged

back up.. Back Up.. BACK UP!
kees@qrios
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2008, 01:56:33 PM »

Quote from: Monty link=topic=619. msg3157#msg3157 date=1224515418
This should not happen.   Thanks for pointing it out.   I'll look into the matter further and report back here with the bug fix.

Thanks for replying, I'm on 2. 1. 7.
Can you confirm this behavior?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.158 seconds with 18 queries.

Google visited last this page April 11, 2014, 09:51:40 AM