Help Center Live Community
April 25, 2014, 07:35:52 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: why i can not online  (Read 5761 times)
bora
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« on: January 29, 2010, 06:01:37 PM »

Hi,
I installed live chat success, but after i click live help and in status i choose online and sound i choose on and click start operator chat, it appear please wait while connect you.  and it stand here, not process

it make me can not online status, why?

please help me, thanks.
Logged
customer
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2010, 06:15:16 AM »

im having the same problem.  please help
Logged
acap1992
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5


« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2010, 12:55:25 PM »

ya same as me. . this hcl doesn't hve toturial for its new user. . .

veryy hard to use if like this. . .

how to login to operator?? and how to make the hcl online??

pls someone who is concern help
Logged
calipso82
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2010, 08:54:08 AM »

Hello. 

Just work on Internet Explorer.   Please install ActiveX. 

I have replaced in hcl/class/js/aardvark. php

Code:

this.  fallback = false;

to

Code:

if (navigator.  appName == 'Microsoft Internet Explorer') {
       this.  fallback = false;
} else {
          this.  fallback = true;
}


to fix firefox issue and keep default setting for IE.     Also, now helpcenterlive works fine in Opera browser too. 

« Last Edit: February 14, 2010, 09:04:57 AM by calipso82 » Logged
sprawl
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2010, 11:57:54 AM »

I have one installation on this server:

MySQL: 4.  1.  22
phpmyadmin 3.  2.  4
= Works fine

.  .  And another installation:
MySQL: 5.  0.  51a
phpmyadmin 2.  11.  3deb1ubuntu1.  2
= always offline

I make that change what "calipso82" wrote, now firefox works fine on mysql 4.  1.  22 server. 

Butt 5.  0.  51a is always offline. 

The live help installation is exactly same both of servers. 



What's wrong?


edit:
If i use internet explorer, and i log in in the admin area and click "Live help", i see one user(my second IE) browsing site( "Status: Browsing") but in the index page show "OFFLINE".
« Last Edit: February 18, 2010, 01:30:22 PM by sprawl » Logged
petertt
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2010, 08:52:06 AM »

every time  when you change something in the setting you must generate te code again.

and then it works, i used the code on different sites.  and it works
Logged
pcroubalian
Not too much to say...
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 13


« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2010, 03:15:49 PM »

FYI: As far as I see, "Operator Chat" is for chats between operators. If you are the only one then you can't chat with yourself. "Initiate Chat", if enabled, would require someone being on the site and accepting your chat request

Not getting online is often due to an operator time out. If I remember correctly, the default for an idle operator is 35 seconds before they get dumped. Changing that setting (I set mine to 8 hours) fixes that issue.

If you are running Firefox, and even if you aren't, search "Firefox killed this" on this forum and implement the change described there

Cheers

Paul
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.8 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.165 seconds with 19 queries.

Google visited last this page Today at 06:03:11 AM